2013 Big Bend vacation

I wrote this a little over a week ago, but didn’t have a connection and couldn’t post it. So I’m posting it now. 🙂

I’m sitting here on the porch of our cottage at Chisos Mountain Lodge in Big Bend National Park. I just watched a spectacular sunset through The Window, which we caught from the trailhead feet away from the cottage. Now I’m enjoying the gloaming, Venus has just made her appearance, & the wind is singing our lullaby. This is totally the life.

20130717-210057.jpg

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by aartichapati on October 18, 2013 at 1:12 pm

    What a beautiful picture! I have never been to Big Bend, but I love national (and state) parks. It looks lovely – will add it to my list, now that the government is operating again!

    I also wanted to let you know that the A More Diverse Universe tour is happening again in about a month – you participated last year, so thought you might want to do it again 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

