Hour 3: Snacks

20121013-092413.jpg

 

I’m all about food, as my waistline can attest to (unfortunately). This week was crazy busy, though, so I didn’t have time to really plan my snacks for the readathon. Thus, I’m playing it by ear. My son and his friend were hungry, so I hit the donut shop (Shipley donuts, yummmmmm) and got some glazed donuts and kolaches. For those of you unfamiliar with kolaches, they’re basically dough stuffed with usually savory fillings and baked. You can find them all over certain parts of Texas, thanks to the Czech influence. These are the most common kind you’ll find at places that don’t specialize in kolaches – link sausage with cheese.

Later, thanks to the idea from Debi, I think I’ll make some Rotel dip for me and the kids.

3 responses to this post.

  1. YAY ROTEL!!! 😛 Of course, now I really wish I had a glazed donut…

    Reply

  2. Now I want some coffee!

    Reply

  3. Posted by readerbuzz on October 13, 2012 at 7:45 pm

    Snacks are the best part of Readathon! 🙂 Yum!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

