And that’s all, folks – final Readathon post

Up until the last 5 or 6 pages of my book, I really thought I still had some reading mojo going. And then I realized I was asleep. I absolutely refused to not finish Glass Houses, with so few pages to go, so I slapped myself a few times (not really) and made it to the end.

So, only 1 book read. But I read a whole book from start to finish! I didn’t ever have any desire to switch books, so I don’t feel bad about not reading anything else.

This was fun. I’m so glad I joined in! Now, I’m going to join my snoring husband and hit the sack.

One response to this post.

  1. No “only” about it! A whole book is awesome! I think I’m soon off to bed, too. I finished one whole book (but it was a really short one) and finished one I’d already had started. Not nearly as much as some people get read, but I’ll gladly take it. 🙂 Glad you had fun, Somer!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

