Spinning!

Oh yes, I went down that rabbit hole.

Today I attended a spinning class at Yarntopia in Katy. I’ve been curious about spinning but hesitant to pick up yet another fiber craft. When my friend Katie mentioned Yarntopia was offering a class and that she had switched her work schedule to go, I decided to give it a shot. I’m glad I did – it was fun!

I am not really the most coordinated person in the world, so I wasn’t sure I could get very far. What I spun wasn’t particularly pretty, but I was much more successful than I thought I would be!

My first handspun

I brought home fiber to play with (more of what we were spinning in class) and some to spin when I get a little better. The colors in this picture don’t show well, but it’s Superwash BFL in the Frozen Margarita colorway.

One response to this post.

  1. Good for you, Somer! I think your first attempt looks fabulous…I’d hate to see how my first attempt might look.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

