Teaser Tuesdays

Teaser Tuesdays

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

~~~~~~~~

She saw the coat first, the orange fur up ahead of her, like a wounded animal in the mud. The woman lay beside it, her legs twisted, as though she had jumped from a height and landed badly.

From 22 Britannia Road by Amanda Hodgkinson, p. 76

~~~~~~~~

Clearly not a cheerful book. It’s good, though. As you can see, I’m only 76 pages in (I can’t really open to a random page on my Kindle).

This past week I finished Tangled by Carolyn Mackler. I wasn’t sure how I felt about it last week. I liked it more at the end of the book than I did at the beginning. As I mentioned last week, there are 4 parts, each written from the perspective of a different character, whose lives ultimately all intertwine unexpectedly. The fourth character, the least mentioned in the rest of the book, was by far my favorite character! As could be expected in this type of book, even the less sympathetic characters became more sympathetic by the end of the book. I gave this one a solid 3, but could go up to a 3.5.

I’m still reading Bright’s Passage, which while odd is quite good. I’m also still reading The Paris Wife, which I’m pacing out as a readalong.

Tomorrow I’ll be picking up The Monstrumologist: William Henry James by Rick Yancey. I’ve been wanting to read this for a while, so I’m excited to start it!

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

