Oh, snap!

The second recipe I tried out of the Betty Crocker Christmas Cookbook was gingersnaps. The book has a few different variations (including dipping the cookies in chocolate and adding crystallized ginger), but I stuck with the basic recipe. These cookies turned out much better than the Merry Cherry Fudgies from last week. The first batch was a little burned on the bottom, but that’s ok. They tasted delicious! The recipe is also very quick, too, other than the hour of refrigeration required. Definitely a keeper!

20111113-215530.jpg

2 responses to this post.

  1. Oh my…those look heavenly! I may just have to buy that cookbook…or else just move in next door to you. 🙂

    Reply

  2. I highly recommend the cookbook (although I’m sure you’d make a great neighbor!). It’s not just desserts; it has lots of party food & holiday meal additions. It also has gift ideas, as well as crafty decorations. We got it in at the library, and after looking through it, I had to buy my own copy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

